Logic Released Last Album “NO PRESSURE”

Grammy®-nominated, multi-platinum artist Logic gets back to the roots of his craft with his new album, NO PRESSURE, available at all DSPs NOW via Def Jam Record­ings/Vision­ary Music Group.
After six years of major career accomplishments, including four #1 albums, NO PRESSURE brought Logic back in the studio with renowned producer No I.D., who actually signed Logic to Def Jam and produced his groundbreaking RIAA gold debut album of 2014, Under Pressure .  Working again with No I.D., and 6IX, NO PRESSURE is the full circle career moment for Logic, making the music he loves with ‘no pressure.’
“This album is a return to form for me. It is a culmination of all the things I’ve learned mentally, spiritually and technically,” said Logic. “And most important it is an album that is strictly for fans of hip-hop music. It’s an album I’d been planning for years and what I believe to be the perfect farewell.”
Prior to NO PRESSURE, the ever-prolific Logic released five albums: Under Pressure (2014); The Incredible True Story (#1 chart debut in 2015); Everybody (#1 chart debut in 2017;  YSIV (aka Young Sinatra 4 , #1 chart debut in 2018); and Confessions Of A Dangerous Mind (#1 chart debut in 2019).  Logic’s Bobby Tarantino II mixtape entered at #1 in 2018. 
In March 2019, “Supermarket,” the dazzling debut novel by Bobby Hall (aka Logic), entered the New York Times Paperback Fiction list at #1, making him the first-ever hip-hop MC to author a New York Timesfiction bestseller.  Logic’s accompanying Supermarket “soundtrack” album was  released simultane­ously via Def Jam/Vision­ary. The album’s Top 10 debut on the Billboard Alternative Album chart was an ‘Alt’ chart first for Logic.
Logic’s most recent Confessions Of A Dangerous Mind Tour, presented by Live Nation in October-November 2019, was a 26-city tour of the U.S. and Canada.  He was joined on most dates by special guests J.I.D. and Confessions collaborator YBN Cordae

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

You cannot copy content of this page