Dave East Releases ‘KARMA 3 Deluxe’ Adding New Features From Jeezy, G Herbo, Chris Brown & Others

Dave East Releases ‘KARMA 3 Deluxe’ Adding New Features From Jeezy, G Herbo, Chris Brown & Others available via mass appeal/Def Jam Recordings.

Harlem rapper, model and actor Dave East, one of the most prolific mixtape practitioners in the game, follows up the summer release of Karma 3 with the arrival of KARMA 3 DELUXE, available on all platforms today via Mass Appeal/Def Jam Recordings. 


Building on the A-list features from Mary J. BligeTrey SongzPopcaan, fellow Def Jam rappers Trouble and Bino Rideaux and others that highlighted the original 15-track Karma 3 mixtape, the new 23-track KARMA 3 DELUXE adds bonus features from Def Jam’s Jeezy, veteran dancehall reggae star Junior ReidG HerboChris Brown, and more.  (Please see complete KARMA 3 DELUXE track listing below.)

The long-awaited sequel to Dave’s Karma(2017) and Karma 2(2018) mixtapes, the original Karma 3 (released August 14th) acknowledged the tenth anniversary of Change Of Plans(July 2010), the mixtape that kick-started Dave East’s career. To date, the new project has spun off single + video releases including “Mission” featuring Jozzy; and “Said What I Said” featur­ing Doe Boy

Karma 3 and KARMA 3 DELUXE mark the first new music from Dave East since the release of his critically acclaimed full-length debut album Survival in November 2019.  He quickly began to amass tens of millions of global streams and views for the album and the five-part Survival documentary film series.

Executive produced by career mentor NasSurvival got off to a fast start with back-to-back advance tracks “Alone” featuring Jacquees; and “Godfather 4” featuring Nas.  The latter, produced by Green Lantern, featured New Orleans brass band the Soul Rebels, and equally famed jazz trumpeter and Mass Appeal artist Keyon Harrold.  The album also featured fellow Def Jam artists Teyana Taylor (“Need A Sign”), and Fabolous(“What’s Goin On”), as well as Rick Ross & The-Dream (“OG”), DJ Premier, Lil Baby, Ty Dolla $ign and others.

September 2019 saw the premiere of Wu-Tang: An American Saga, the 10 episode fic­tion­alized HULU mini-series featuring Dave East’s dramatic portrayal of Method Man. The series was created by Wu-Tang Clan leader RZA and Alex Tse (WatchmenSuperFly 2018).  Exec­u­tive producers included Brian Grazer and Method Man. 

The Dave East D2C Store launched in October, offering hoodies, tees, shorts, cellphone cases, music downloads, and more.  Go to:

Two weeks after the Survivalalbum release, the Dave East Survival Tour Part 1 opened in Atlanta, with five sold-out East Coast shows before moving to the UK and Europe in December.  The Survival Tour Part 2, originally set for 15 shows across North America from March to May 2020, was canceled on account of the pandemic. 

Survival followed up Survival Pacc,’ Dave East’s two-song summer EP, which comprised “Wanna be a G”featuring Max B, and “Everyday” featuring Gunna (both tracks included on Survival).  The menacing video for “Everyday,” directed by Andrew Sandler, featured Dave East at a high stakes poker game, intercut with Gunna trading bars with Dave in a dimly lit room.


KARMA 3 DELUXE mixtape by Dave East – tracklisting:
1. Handsome
2. Unruly featuring Popcaan
3. The City featuring Trey Songz
4. Get The Money featuring Trouble
5. Thank God featuring A Boogie wit da Hoodie
6. Said What I Said ft. Doe Boy
7. Broke or Not featuring Jozzy
8. Mission featuring Jozzy
9. Menace
10. Fuck Dat featuring Young Dolph
11. Blue Story featuring Bino Rideaux
12. Stone Killer featuring Benny The Butcher
13. Envy
14. Know How I Feel featuring Mary J. Blige
15. Believe It or Not
Bonus tracks:
16. Solid featuring Dej Loaf & Meluchis
17. One In The Sky
18. Sexual featuring Chris Brown
19. Badness featuring Junior Reid
20. Handsome Remix featuring Jeezy
21. Benefits
22. Bacc On My Level
23. My Trap w/G Herbo

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
You cannot copy content of this page